White Hall, Arkansas
White Hall, Arkansas
Home News Calendar FAQs Contact Us
White Hall, Arkansas
Home News Calendar FAQs Contact Us
City Information Discover White Hall Doing Business Schools Attractions
City Leaders

Mayor Noel Foster
Noel P. Foster

Mayor Noel Foster is a lifelong resident of White Hall.  He served as Police Chief from August 2003 until his retirement in December 2010.  He has 23 years of experience in law enforcement. 
Foster took office as the Mayor of White Hall on January 1, 2011.
Mayor Foster’s professional training includes graduation from the Arkansas Law Enforcement Training Academy in East Camden, Arkansas and the FBI’s National Academy in Quantico, Virginia.  He holds a Senior Law Enforcement Certification from the Arkansas Commission on Law Enforcement Standards and Training. 
Mayor Foster is a member of the White Hall Chamber of Commerce, a Charter Member of the White Hall Noon Lions Club, a member of the White Hall Police Officers Association, Chairman of the Jefferson County 911 Committee, MECA Board Member and a member of 25 for Now Civic Organization of Jefferson County.  On the State level, Mayor Foster was appointed by Gov. Mike Beebe to the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board.  He is also a member and past president of the Arkansas Chapter of FBI Graduates. 
Mayor Noel Foster lives in White Hall with his two daughters Sydney and Kirsty.

Ellen Welch
Ellen Welch
City Clerk              

Ellen Welch is a lifelong resident of White Hall, having graduated from White Hall High School.  She became the White Hall Court Clerk in 1989.  She held that position until 2003, when she was elected White Hall City Clerk.  Ellen lives in White Hall with her husband Jerry.  They have three children and enjoy six grandchildren.

Tom Owens
City Attorney

Tom Owens has been an attorney in White Hall since 1992.  He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Westminster College and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Arkansas.  He has been a member of the Arkansas Children’s Hospital’s Professional Advisory Committee as well as Vice President of the ACCESS, Inc. Board of Directors.  Tom represents many businesses across Southeast Arkansas and has represented White Hall as the City Attorney since 2008.


Alderman Andy Lunsford
Ward 1, Position 1
  Alderman Scott Ray
Ward 2, Position 1
  Alderman David Beck
Ward 3, Position 1


Alderman Ken Smith
Ward 1, Position 2
  Alderman Beaver Johnson
Ward 2, Position 2
  Alderman Joel Foster
Ward 3, Position 2



Sign Up for News & Announcements Visit White Hall